Worship Goddess Durga in Navratri according to your zodiac sign – Askganesha


Goddess Durga

Zodiac sign and Goddess Durga worship during Navratri:

Gods and Goddess worship:

We worship many God and Goddess, with their elaborate methods of worship. Worship become even more special, during the time festivals. For example while praying to Goddess Durga, with all the fervour and devotions enables the devotees to get their desired results and all their wishes are fulfilled. According to Vedic astrology, if a devotee worships according to his respective zodiac sign, they will get immense blessings. They will attain the desired achievement in life.

Further, which Goddess is worshiped with which Zodiac sign, is depicted. The Goddess is said to be a mothers and like every mother, similarly, she would protect her devotees from all the ill effects. And at the same time she would love and nurture them. Goddess will never want their devotees to suffer, so they give them all the desired boons.



People with Aries sun sign should worship Skand Mata. They should recite Goddess Durga Saptashati or Durga Chalisa. Skand mata is compassionate and hence blesses the devotees with salvation, power and prosperity. Therefore, Worshiping Skand Mata purifies the heart of the devotee.


People belonging to Taurus zodiac Sign will receive blessings by offering prayers to Mahagauri. They should recite the Lalita Shastra. An unmarried woman should recite Lalita Shastra to remove the barriers coming in the way of marriage. And henceReciting this will provide you quick benefits.


Gemini people should worship the Devi Yantra. And they should worship Brahmacharini. At the same time they should also recite the Tara Kavach daily. People worshiping Brahmacharini are rewarded with morality, peace, happiness and liberation.


People with cancer Sun sign should worship Goddess Shailputri. They should recite Lakshmi Sahastranam daily. One should worship Maa Shailputri to make full use of the precious human life.


People of Leo Sign Should worship goddess Kushmanda. They should chant the mantras of Durga. She is considered to have created the universe with her divine smile. She provides health, wealth and strength to the devotees.


Virgo people should worship Brahmacharini. And they should chant Laxmi Mantra. This will provide you immense wisdom and will help you in removing the barriers and obstacles coming in the way of attainment of knowledge. 



People belonging to Libra Sun Sign should worship Mahagauri. They should recite Kali Chalisa or first chairitra of Durga Saptashati. This will  especially benefit unmarried women by removing the obstacles coming in the way of marriage. 


Scorpions Sun sign devotees should worship Goddess Skand Mata. They should recite Durga Saptashati.  The devotees will shine with divine splendour, and all the problems of the devotees will be ended. 


Sagittarius people should worship Devi Chandraghanta. The Pooja should be performed in the way as prescribed and described. People are awarded with grace, bravery and courage. All the sins, sufferings, mental troubles and hurdles of the devotees will be eliminated. 


People belonging to Capricorn Zodiac sign, should worship goddess Kalratri.  They should chant Navarna Mantra. This will destroy ignorance and removes darkness. Also, negative energies, ghosts and spirits are destroyed. 


Aquarius people should worship Kalratri. They should recite the Devi Kavach. Goddess Kalratri removes the darkness of worry from life. 


People belonging to Pisces Zodiac should worship Goddess Chandraghanta. They should chant the ‘Baglamukhi Mantra’ with ‘Haridra or Haldi’ rosary (mala). This will remove the hurdles and all the fears of life.

maa-durga-navratri1 (2)

Importance Goddess Durga puja during navratri:

Durga Puja is done specially during the Navratras which come twice in a year. Navratra literally means ‘9 nights’. These days are astrologically very powerful for Spiritual upliftment. During these days and nights, prayers are offered to ‘Mother’ who is the Manifestation of the Absolute Energy that pervades the Universe. As ‘Durga’ sitting on a Lion, she is a Manifestation of ‘Shakti’ or the Primordial Energy. The Power to breathe, walk, digest etc, comes from Maa Durga.

Durga, in Sanskrit means “She who is incomprehensible or difficult to reach.” Goddess Durga is a form of Shakti. She is worshiped for her gracious as well as terrifying aspect. Mother of the Universe, she represents the infinite power of the universe and is a symbol of a female dynamism. The manifestation of Goddess Durga is said to emerge from her formless essence and the two are inseparable.

She is also called by many other names, such as Parvati, Ambika, and Kali. In the form of Parvati, She is known as the divine spouse of Lord Shiva and is the mother of Her two sons, Ganesha and Karttikeya, and daughter Jyoti. Destroyer of demons, she is worshiped during an annual festival called Durga puja.

Get your free zodiac check and zodiac compatibility, At our website askganesha.com. Visit this website for all your prayer and astrological needs.



Worship Goddess Durga in Navratri according to your zodiac sign - Askganesha by

Abhishek is the senior astrologer at AskGanesha. His interest list includes pharmacy and astrology. He is a qualified pharmacist and has received many awards in this field and has been Honored with Jyotish Shiromani and Jyotish Martand. Unlike others, Mr. Abhishek had keen interest in astrology since his school days. He is an ardent devotee of Lord Ganesha and Goddess Durga and owes all his success to their blessings.

Leave a Reply